Lots of Haters?….Maybe You Just Need a Reality Check

18 Dec

LOL, Terrible!

Let me just start this post out saying that yes, I realize this blog picture is random, and and extremely debatable as to how relevant is it to the content of this post….but it made me LOL.  Laughing is very important to me.  For that, it stays!  Moving on…

So I was reading this article in Marie Claire, and it got me thinking.  I mean, ok…people cuss at work.  But I don’t really think that’s causing any major corporate issues.  What I’m talking about is our newfound inability to say “…this sucks”.  Because sometimes it really does.   There are plenty of people who do their jobs correctly and very well who will vouch for me on this one.

Now I’m not here to advocate losing your shit on every person that makes you mad at work, but what I will tell you is that we need more people out here “keeping it real”.  What’s all this bullshit about “haters”?  Ok , yes, haters do exist.  But I think we all know that there needs to be a general consensus to reassess the frequency in which we use that term.

Haters make unnecessary comments.  Haters don’t have good intentions.  Haters come from a place of jealousy and ugliness.  Haters are bitches.

…..basically……

If this criticism comes from a part of your team, take it with a grain of salt, but TAKE IT.  See what you can learn.  Many people are not out here to ruin your life.  Quite the contrary, they are here to see you succeed, because, when you succeed, they succeed.  That’s how teams…err…companies work.

If it comes from outside the figurative “team”, consider it.  Don’t obsess.  Consider it.  If you don’t think it’s accurate then let it go.  If you keep hearing the same thing then, C’MON.

I know it sucks to have someone tell you something you’re doing isn’t right, but like They say, you can’t learn if you only have success.  Let’s stop this overly extra PC-ness corrupting our minds and telling us we can’t speak up when we don’t like something.  Whether it’s at work, or in our person lives, as long as it’s done with respect, its ok –no, it’s highly recommended to SPEAK UP.  Falsehoods aren’t doing any favors.  You can tell people how you feel, and have your point get across while maintaining your relationship, whatever that may be.

Leave a Reply

